Random Act of Kindness Day

In memory of Nevaeh – I would like to have all my friends and family participate in a random act of kindness day on July 11 – the 5 year anniversary that Nevaeh became an angel.

I plan on bringing my first care packs and memory boxes to the NICU on July 11th. I ask that you do something simple and kind on this day – whether it be to a co-worker, a friend, a family member, or even a stranger! It doesn’t have to be something big, or cost a lot of money. You can bring someone flowers, give a stranger a compliment, buy a co-worker a soda or coffee, put money in an expired parking meter, pay for the order in the car behind you at the drive thru – any thing!!

Love and kindness are what makes this world a better place. And it would make me so happy to have everyone participate in a day like this in memory of my daughter. If you do participate – I would love for you to leave a comment – and tell me all about it!

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

